So, my friend Stephanie (who also co-pastors our church with her husband) says that I am a “verbal processor” ….hhmmmm? Aren’t ALL women verbal processors I asked?…She said no. I laughed and have been pondering it ever since. I’ve decided to start a blog that can be a virtual “mind-dump” for all these words in my head! πŸ™‚ I hope to be of some encouragement as I share the things that God is teaching me.

I chose the name “Intimate Allies” from one of my favorite books by John Eldredge called “Waking the Dead”. The theme of the book is that there is a battle for our hearts and God wants to have our hearts become fully alive – free. We are in desperate need of intimacy – not crowds. We need real conversations about where we are “at” in this walk of life.Β  This will be a place where I want to bring hope, encouragement, truth and humor to the deep places of our hearts. Where you have an ally in the journey…a place to pop into and take away something that will bring you freedom and understanding.Β  If you have something you are struggling with…send me an e-mail or comment and let’s jump on it! This is my heart’s desire – with the Lord’s help….we will walk it out together.

With His Love,

Kelly

